* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Friday Five - 4/4
04 April 2003 @ 9:11 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Going to do the Friday Five bit before I do a real entry for the day. . . Silly me and my oversleeping.

1. How many houses/apartments have you lived in throughout your life?
Oh let's see, my first instinct is to say five (I think that's correct). There are the two homes my family owns, which I split my time when I lived with them, then I lived in two different dorm rooms my first two years at university, then the house now. Yeah, five. Though I'll be moving to the sixth in May. I refuse to count the camps I lived in - that'd just be too many.

2. Which was your favorite and why?
This house has been by far the best. The past four years have been absolutly fantastic here. I love the fact that I can say I live in a Victorian home in a nice neighborhood. The stained glass windows make me happy, the big staircase is gorgeous, and my bedroom is huge. The house became my home very quickly after I moved in - it's still MY house even though I'm moving out soon.

3. Do you find moving house more exciting or stressful? Why?
Considering I never moved until I was 18, and then it was just little bits between dorm rooms, I don't know. I'm excited right now about the move into the new apartment. Though I have collected a household of material things over the past few years - we'll see how easily it all will be thinned and moved.

4. What's more important, location or price?
Both. I'm on such an incredibly tight budget these days that price is imperative. Location is also important. I don't believe in long commutes anywhere. The new apartment is actually in the next town over from where I live now - it will be the longest commute I've ever had into work/school. It's still only a 10 minute drive.

5. What features does your dream house have (pool, spa bath, big yard, etc.)?
My dream house is awesome. Absolutly awsome. They took it off the Better Homes & Gardens website, so I can't link it directly. It is the 2001 Home of the Year, featured in the November issue. The house is totally handicapped accessible, has a large deck off the back, a hottub, huge kitchen, etc. It has this simple flow to it that is perfect. I even found the property I'd love to build it on - it's just north of where I live now. (I know, going even farther north?) It's a stylish, yet simple, home. I want it. I want it built for me on the property that I want. Near water, north of the 45th parallel. Mine. Perfect. In fact, sift through the archives and see all my dreams about that house.
*****
Added later:
Here's the blueprints for my dream house. I found it finally, after a bit of searching.

currently reading: Faith of the Fallen - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: the radio

PREV - NEXT