* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Desireless
04 April 2003 @ 12:59 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I have no desire to eat, no desire to smile, no desire to study, no desire to work. It took all of my willpower for the entire day to get out of bed this morning - even that led me to getting up over an hour late.

In fact, I hardly feel like writing right now. I'm not sure why I am other than it will help keep me awake for another hour before my next class.

I have these huge circles under my eyes that I can't cover up. I heardly wear any make-up to begin with (just a bit of cover-up to even out and mascara to show off the eyes), yet today I found myself working hard to cover the obvious fatigue. I find it interesting that only T has noticed them and said anything. He's "forcing" me to stay out of town for an extra day for the big conference next weekend.

Yes, the conference. It's the big camping convention for the entire midwest - and I'm able to go. I've been hoping to go to this for years and next Thursday I will be there. Me, the little red girl, rubbing elbows with the greatest camping gurus around. I'll be in Chicago for the entire weekend. My birthday weekend. I hope that I am able to smile for it.

Last night Ari and I went out to the bowling alley. We were only able to bring one other person with us, which is unfortunate. T let me down yet again by not showing. $3 pitchers, three rounds of schizophrenic bowling, loud music, and a plethora of local kids all in a fantabulously seedy, smokey area. It was a decent time. Really. She and I had a decent amount of time to just talk. Turns out she's finalizing the paperwork this weekend to put her house on the market. She's found two apartments already (so much faster when I gave her the lowdown of all the research I did earlier), one of which is in the building my new place is. In fact, she talked to that landlord and is leaning towards moving in there. She likes the layout as well as likes the idea of me being downstairs.

Ugh, I still need to stay awake for another forty minutes. Maybe I'll just lay down for twenty minutes or so and nap. That can't hurt right? Not like I feel like doing anything else anyway. . .

currently reading: Faith of the Fallen - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: 80s Mix CD

PREV - NEXT