* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Landmark Decision
08 April 2003 @ 1:35 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Sleepy little red girl. . .

Five hour meetings are almost as awful as six. At least this time we were getting off on policy changes and not pledging fiascos. Did I say we? I meant I, or me, or whatever. I was getting off on the policy changes. I think the other kids despise hours of debate on wording.

Speaking of debate, one of the largest debates in the nation was decided today. That's right kids, Virginia v. Black et al was finally decided today. The US Supreme Court actually overturned the Virginia Supreme Court's decision on whether or not the state statute on cross-burnings was constitutional. Shows yet again how this panel is becoming originalist. So anyway, don't burn a cross with the intent to intimidate or harm. It's unAmerican now.

I am tired. I was absolutly unproductive today. Hell, I only left the house to take one of the kids up to the hospital and then for meeting. That's it. What did I do while I was here? Study? Yeah right. More like read a huge chunk of my book, stare at my unmade bed, catch up on Supreme Court decisions, and play the new games at shockwave. So much for working ahead so I don't have to take any work with me to Chicago. I have found myself becoming less and less productive as my days go on. What happened to the little red girl who ran from 7:00am to 11:00pm straight? She pulled decent grades and her room was spotless. I'd really like to dig inside my lazy ass and find her.

One day until my birthday. Two days until the vacation. Watching the clock tick by slowly - hoping.

currently reading: Faith of the Fallen - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: Nirvana - Nevermind

PREV - NEXT