* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Food and Music
20 April 2003 @ 2:13 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Food. Food and drink. Food brings people together. All I have done today is eat and drink with people.

First was brunch with the beautiful people. Huge amounts of food, jasmine tea, intellegent conversation, top of the ritzy hotel in town at a long table. We all ate too much but it was a good kind of full. Only two people at that table knew what I had gone through. And only because I blurted it all out randomly at work yesterday. Even the housemate who was with everyone had no clue.

Went and worked a bit in the office after brunch. Quiet. Empty. I honestly had no interest in the articles I was editing. Nothing. Only thing that kept me going was the music. Oakenfold's Tranceport will keep me going for hours.

Wound up eating with some of the kids for dinner. Big group laughing and going on. I smiled. None of them knew what was going on. Found out a friend of mine was hurt AGAIN by a male close to her - immediatly had her move into the house.

The house is a safe place. He won't find her here. His friends won't find her here. She'll be safe. They have to get through me first, anyway, and well I don't deal well with that sort of thing. One guy tried once to force himself on me. Once. He had a broken collarbone to show for it later. Bastard.

Later tonight I went out with the beautiful people again - this time to a bar with karaoke. Found out how out of shape my voice is. Drank a few too many captain n' cokes, smoked a cigarette or two, did my best not to burst out into tears when others sang the sappy songs. Some of the other patrons ruined Foreigner for me. I will never be able to listen to them again. Which is a shame - some of their stuff was decent.

My voice hurts now. I can't use my entire range without hurting myself. So much for calling myself a singer.

currently reading: The Pillars of Creation - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: Bread - Baby I'm A Want You

PREV - NEXT