* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Decisions
24 April 2003 @ 9:45 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I just got off the phone with the parentals. The mother was incredibly supportive but she had the quiet teacher voice going on. $10 says she's in tears crying to the dog right now.

It looks like I will be moving downstate to house #2 for the summer to live there in harmony with the grandparentals. I'll be moving there the week of May 19th and able to stay as long as I like. Apparently the Father wants to spend more time at house #2 this summer now that he's fully settled in the retirement gig so I won't be totally alone, but enough to get my head straightened out. I haven't called camp yet to break the news - but I will in the morning. After some more thought, 3 hours on the phone with Canada, 1 hour on the phone with the mother and a long walk my mind is made up. I will not be returning to camp this year.

Whatever is left of my heart is now broken. Camp is my heart and soul, but I must leave that behind to find my mind again.

I already have a few ideas for where I can attempt to find summer work. I hope to find something that will allow for 30-40 hours per week that is slightly above minimum wage. But also a job that when I leave, I leave it. No more jobs that take up my entire mind 22 hours per day, 6 days per week. I see myself working behind the counter at a deli or coffee house wearing a little apron at the height of tourist season earning my $6.10 per hour plus the measly tips left at the counter.

This is the best decision. No J. No camp. No school. No stress. Just me, the house, the beach, and the beautiful Lake Huron.

Did I mention that house#2 is right on Lake Huron? And that the grandparentals will probably provide most of my food? Or that the mother said she won't charge me rent?

With that, I'm going to leave the computer, the bedroom, and the work for one hour and immerse myself in the fantasy world of ER.

currently reading: The Pillars of Creation - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: the radio

PREV - NEXT