* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Too Much!
24 April 2003 @ 11:24 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

After a dreamless, heavy sleep I always look awful - frizzy hair, greasy face, big eyes that can't believe so much time has gone by, sleepy skin. Add in the fact that it's 11:20 and I just woke up, I now look like shit. Period. I just slept through my Methodology course on one of the worst days to sleep through it.

I hardly ever truly oversleep anymore. I may wake up 15 minutes late here and there, but nothing like this. This is a 4 hour over sleep. I lost a ton of time that I truly needed today. I HATE it when I do this.

There are two mourning doves on the pine tree outside my window just staring at each other. Normally doves make a ton of noise with their singing at one another - these are quiet. Maybe they realize what a grey day it is. The birds even know there's no real hope and its best to just sit there until the dark clouds pass over.

I have given myself the deadline of Saturday morning. By then, I need to figure out if I will be returning to camp this summer. My back-up plan of hiding out with the grandparentals looks like it may actually be feasible. Sure it still has kinkis in it and I have yet to talk about this with the parentals at all, but it's feasible. Saturday. Three days.

Until then, I have this stupid huge project to take care of. Have I mentioned how much I hate professors that assign large assignments after 12th week that are not on the syllabus? If not, I hate it. Hate it hate it hate it.

Oh, I'm almost done with my book (see below) which is the last book in the series. Anyone out there reccommend a new fantasy series to me? I am still in the midst of my huge fantasy kick but am running out of known wonderful options.

currently reading: The Pillars of Creation - Terry Goodkind
currently listening: 90s Alternative station of Netscape Radio

PREV - NEXT