* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Unproductively Busy
28 April 2003 @ 12:10 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I hate days that are so busy I don't get any real work done. By real work I mean things like coursework that have deadlines.

So here's a rundown of the day for my entertainment: woke up too early for a Sunday, did the e-mail thing while searching for pizza recipe in cookbooks, brushed up on my lifeguarding texts, cleaned the front room, entryway, and living room, gathered pizza ingredients, relized I was running late, dashed off to do a Lifeguarding Challenge, CPR, tests, swimming, dashed home, shower, pizza making fiesta, potluck dinner, home to clean the kitchen, campus to edit edit edit, and now I'm home. Exciting, no?

Chewba and I have been having this huge conversations as of late - sober conversations no less. He's at a point where he yearns to have a radical experience, I'm at the point where I yearn for peace and quiet. We both are dealing with the lack of close friends nearby. Last night he was over for the silly little XBOX party that occurred here (I still don't understand the fun in that). He and I were sitting on the couch talking and I just wanted him to envelope me with his arms and fall asleep there. He gives the best head massages when we talk. It was so comforting and just wonderful. Today at the potluck we were all snuggled up together again. He and I always seem to lean on each other when we hit the rough spots. I told him about J - everything about what happened. Chewba didn't say a word, he just looked at me and gave me a hug. His eyes were filled with sympathy. I haven't seen a look like that in years.

J was the last one to give me that look.

currently reading: "That's Not What We Meant to Do": Reform and its Unintended Consequences - Steven Gillon
currently listening: 80s Music Mix

PREV - NEXT