* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Friday Five - 5/9
09 May 2003 @ 2:17 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

1. Would you consider yourself an organized person? Why or why not?
Oh my goodness yes! I am one of those people that knows what and where I am doing/going all the time as well as everyone else around me. I keep track of everything I own - it all has its place. People have told me they admire how "together" I am with things like that.

2. Do you keep some type of planner, organizer, calendar, etc. with you, and do you use it regularly?
Sure. I am an avid user of Microsoft Outlook, so I use that primarily. At the beginning of each week, I print out the next two weeks and put them in my binder that I carry everywhere. I always have my planner and "To Do" lists with me.

3. Would you say that your desk is organized right now?
Honestly, no. As I am in the middle of moving, everything is just scattered everywhere. Normally, though, my desk is fairly neat and organized.

4. Do you alphabetize CDs, books, and DVDs, or does it not matter?
Think John Cusack in High Fidelity. The CDs/Tapes/LPs are arranged by genre currently. But about three weeks ago they were in alphabetical order. I usually keep my novels arranged by series and/or author. My MP3 collection, though vast, is arranged alphabetically by artist. So yes, organizing it all matters. Very much so.

5. What's the hardest thing you've ever had to organize?
The hardest thing? Well, that depends on the definition of hard. I have organized waterfronts across Michigan and Minnesota. I have organized lock-ins for small groups to encourage listening and communication skills. I have organized benefit dinners and cocktail parties. Each has its own unique challenge, though none are truly hard for me. I feel that I ran the Fraternity and the House fairly decently over the past few years, both of which require a lot of organization. So yeah, I don't really have an answer.

Anyway, I'm about to leave for my jaunt downstate. It's currently pouring rain and windy. Let's hope that I make it safely tonight.

currently reading: The Rowan - Anne McCaffrey
currently listening: Trance station from Netscape Radio

PREV - NEXT