* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Allergies
12 May 2003 @ 10:10 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Three times the allergies I had ten years ago. Three fucking times.

Today was the appointment with the allergy doc. 8:30 this morning arrive, fill out new paperwork since I haven't been there in six years, get taken back for the typical height and weight routine. For some reason, today I am 5'8" barefoot. I blame the lack of sleep and the cold - you shrink when you can't breathe right?

Test is done, 15 minutes pass of intense itching. Nurse tells me what is reacting - none of the molds react. Now, when I was younger, I was severely allergic to all molds and yeasts. So I get all excited, until the nurse decides to double check and do the injection test of a basic mold into my left arm. Test is supposed to last 15 minutes, by the time she got the control shot injected into my arm the mold one had begun to swell and bleed all over the place. 5 minutes later my arm had swelled to almost twice its size, nurse gets out the alcohol to clean the area of any serum then starts pouring on this heavy-duty-Benadryl-type cream all over my arm. Think how Ryan Phillippe reacted to the seasame seed oil in AntiTrust.

So yeah, allergies increased three times since my last test. Changed the drugs - now on Allegra. Supposedly it will be better for me. That, or moving to the Arctic Circle. I'm also to set up an appointment to go back on the shots. Immunotherapy. Good times. I fucking LOVED getting two shots every week while in High School.

Of course this turn of events got me thinking about my curse of the recessive gene. The transparant skin, bright green eyes that are mostly blind, allergic to everything that grows, crappy back, bad teeth, bitchy personality. . . ok, so maybe not the last two. But as I grow older, I seem to have more and more health problems. I was convinced that I had outgrown the majority of them when I hit 20. Oh well.

This was the first step in figuring out exactly what the fuck is wrong with my system (as well as what is right). Get the allergies under control, then we move onto the migraines. After that the depression, then move on to why my leg is still messed. Sounds fun, eh?

Now I'm sure that all you out there who read me (I know there are a few at least) were horribly bored with this, but my health is messed up so I care. But if you were terribly bored, sign the guestbook or something and let me know. It feels all ignored as of late.

currently reading: The Rowan - Anne McCaffrey
currently listening: Alien Ant Farm - ANThology

PREV - NEXT