* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Crestfallen Economic Dreams
13 May 2003 @ 2:47 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

The great job hunt began today. I have a bad feeling about this. . .

I drove all over the area looking for places yet finding little. This is a fairly "touristy" area so I figured that places would be looking for summer help. That is, if they were open.

I came across more little shops that were closed and for sale than were open. The economic downturn hits small-town Michigan hard. Driving through the area I grew up in noticing how everything had been cleaned up and shops had been opened - but now everything is gone. It was just crazy to think that the local economies have been crushed.

I have no idea how I am going to find a job now. None. My big plan has been ruined. No more option of working a coffee house by day and sitting on my ass on the beach by night. Now it's time to forget about House#2 and start looking around house#1. Farther from the beach but it has an internet connection. There is a HUGE tourist town about 20 miles from here that I have called around to a bit. Maybe I'll sumbit and become a Zehnder whore.

But now I just have a headache and am frustrated. I have $3.84 to my name and no job.

currently reading: -
currently listening: the radio

PREV - NEXT