* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Sickly Poor
15 May 2003 @ 8:50 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

My throat is the bane of my existance, my energy, my mood.

It seriously feels like I smoked 4 packs of Reds, drank a fifth of tequila, and directly injected everything I'm allergic to into my body. Though none of those have actually happened in the past 48 hours. Just read off the label on a NyQuil bottle - that's how I feel at the moment. With a capital 'S' sore throat.

Everytime I go south, I get sick. Just happened that this time around, I started to feel crappy before I went down. I think it just made it worse. I honestly hoped that since I was back up here everything would be perfect when I woke up this morning. Yeah right.

This is definitly going to be an eye-drop day. I hate the allergy eye-drops. They burn and cause the mascara to run.

Had a dream about J last night. First one in an extremely long time. Wasn't anything major, just us sitting next to each other at an opera or symphony. Talking, looking comfortable together. The dream quickly faded to one of my recurring dreams that involves Cybill Shepherd, several random kids I've known from random places over the years, and Phil Collins. It involves a date, a concert, a march, an outdoor amplitheater and crying. Don't ask.

My mind is flying this morning - focused mostly on money as I have none. There are two things that I would like to purchase for myself this summer. Two things that would be truly "luxury" items. I want to upgrade my computer (~$400 worth) and I want Sex In the City - all four seasons on DVD. Too bad I still have no job so neither of these things is possible. Maybe I'll set up a PayPal donation account thing. Heh. Who in their right mind would donate to a poor redheaded twentysomething?

currently reading: Damia - Anne McCaffrey
currently listening: the radio

PREV - NEXT