* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Working Girl
16 May 2003 @ 12:36 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Final day of working here at the theatre. Or at least for the season, I still haven't quite decided if I will be back in September or not.

But here I am, sitting all alone in this huge place. At least they left me a radio this time. Box office hours are so incredibly easy in comparison to everything else that I do, but so boring. Especially on a Friday. A beautiful, 60 degrees, sunny, clear sky Friday. I have no desire to be here. Other than the fact that I need the money.

Apparently, I will be going out tonight with Chewba and two close friends of ous. I have no idea where we are going or what we will be doing. But I need to get out and be social at least a little bit before I leave here for the summer. Chewba's a good person to be around when I'm all flighty the way I have been these past two days. He keeps me grounded and slightly drunk. Perfect.

I woke up this morning to bare walls. My bedroom seems so ugly, dirty, unlived in now. The bookcases are empty. The walls are bare. Tomorrow the closet will be emptied. I even gathered all of my knicknacks and games and such from the first floor so it looks bare too. I wonder how the place will look next year when the new kids move in. CJ doesn't own much to begin with. I don't know about the other two new ones. I guess I'll just have to wait and see.

But now, I'll get back to "work". Or whatever it is that I'm getting paid to do right now. I should have brought my book today.

currently reading: Damia - Anne McCaffrey
currently listening: the radio

PREV - NEXT