* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Dusty Memories
16 May 2003 @ 1:04 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Holy Hell I feel nasty. I swear I should be coughing up gross black chunks or blood clots or something. Maybe there's a weasel of a furball in my left lung that I just can't get out.

My chest hurts and I feel all dizzy from the coughing. The stuffy nose is gone, at least.

There is this really insteresting and amusing side-effect of my coughing, though. Because of the weakened back and nerve damage, when I bend over and hack up half a lung, my left leg will twich and kick and dance around on it's own. This would be fun except it helps to have both legs firm so I don't fall over.

So since I'm sick, I decided to pack up the books and breakables - you know, the stuff which collects the most dust. Now I clean on a regular basis, including dusting. But holy hell did I miss a ton of spots over the past few years. I will remember this for next year. Definitly. That and maybe invest in an air-purifyer to help keep the dust count down.

My big quesiton now is what am I to do with my collage of Absolut ads and articles? I have no idea how to pull it down and pack it so that it won't be ruined. I totally want to plaster an entire wall next year with them. My collection is quite vast.

Packing up the memories was incredibly difficult. There were many moments where I came across something and just broke down in tears. I found a photograph from a party back around my 20th birthday. Chewba, J, the ex bitch, my old housemates, and several of the other kids and I are smiling and drinking and partying it up. It's one of the best group pictures I own of one of the happiest times of my life. The basement where it was taken has so many memories. I met J in that basement five years ago. He has scars on his hands from pole dancing down there at parties. I used to smoke cigars down there with the "boys". All this and more came flooding back from one photograph.

I found letters I kept for whatever reason. Even found two notes hidden away by others for me to find. One was from J telling me that he missed me whenever we were apart (this was in a little box I used to keep on my dresser back when I first moved here almost four years ago). God, what a thing to find. The other wasn't much better though. It was from one of the newer kids in the Fraternity thanking me for introducing him to the fine arts, the Fraternity, and true friendship. He'd hidden it in my clarinet case, which I wouldn't have opened if I hadn't found an extra mouthpiece in my scrapbooking crate. (Don't ask - I really am organized) That card was so touching. I've never recieved anything like it before. He said I changed his life and kept him on a better path within the university and his love of music. God, I'm getting all weepy again thinking about it.

Crying is NOT a good idea when you feel like hell.

currently reading: Damia - Anne McCaffrey
currently listening: sleepy MP3 mix #3

PREV - NEXT