* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Friday Five - 5/16
16 May 2003 @ 9:25 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Time once again for the Friday Five. I can't think of a better way to spend the next ten minutes. Really.

1. What drinking water do you prefer -- tap, bottle, purifier, etc.?
I prefer my water cold. I honestly don't care where it comes from. Though, most bottled waters around here taste a bit funny. Give me my mineral-rich well water over ice and I'm all set. I guess this is what happens when you've lived in truly rural, remote areas your entire life.

2. What are your favourite flavor of chips?
Chips. Here's a hard one for me. I totally dig Tostidos, Cool Ranch Doritos, Reduced Fat Regular Pringles, Fritos, or even just regular chips. I don't really eat sweets, so my binging is always with the salty treat.

3. Of all the things you can cook, what dish do you like the most?
Another hard one. I LOVE to cook and I am good at it. Last night I decided to use up a bunch of stuff in the cupboards and wound up with a fantastic baked spaghetti dish. I do really like my chicken cacciatorie. But my potroast with onions is pretty decent too. It all depends on what I'm hungry for or the occasion. For example, my scallion cheese balls are fantastic for cocktail parties or my cheesecakes are great for Christmas time but I can always whip up a batch of mashed potatoes and meatloaf for a simple winter meal.

4. How do you have your eggs?
If I must eat plain eggs, then scramble them until they are dry. Yes, I like my eggs fairly brown if I must eat them. Not really an egg person. Now if you make a casserole out of them with eggs, green pepper, onions, bread, milk, some spices and maybe a bit of ham - that's a different story. I call it my breakfast pizza or simply egg casserole. The kids dig it too.

5. Who was the last person who cooked you a meal? How did it turn out?
I was about to say The Mother when I was down there this past weekend, but Sis and I actually did the cooking. She and I grilled steaks outside and made up a salad. The Mother did heat up the green beans and potatoes though, so I guess she did some of the work. It was a joint effort, I guess. And those steaks were fantastic. The Father also cooked a meal while I was down there. Just a simple batch of fried chicken and veggies. (The family cooks from scratch most of the time. It's the only way.)

Well now I'm sufficently hungry. I even just finished my breakfast. Happy Friday to everyone!

currently reading: Damia - Anne McCaffrey
currently listening: The Matrix Soundtrack

PREV - NEXT