* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Memory Lane
17 May 2003 @ 8:56 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

How on earth can the house look so trashed when I've packed up almost everything? This place seriously looks awful right now. But I need a break from it all. Stupid dust is causing the hacking to come back.

I found more memories in the back of my closet. This time it's everything I used to keep on my desk when I lived in the dorms. I had packed it all into this little box and shoved it away. No idea why. Inside are pictures of all of my High School friends, stuffed Teletubie dolls, Powerpuff Girl toys, as well as just random junk. I found my tarot cards amongst it all.

I used to do tarot readings for the kids on a regular basis. Picked it up through debate in High School - all the teams did tarot readings for guidance through rounds and tournaments. Our parents thought it was a fad, we knew the cards to be true. There were a few of us who were incredibly adept at readings. Now, I have no idea if I still could do it. So they were repacked into another box for another day.

This walk down memory lane has been difficult. I feel even more strongly about taking the next few months for myself. I want to have good memories again. I want to honestly feel like I've thrown out all of the bad and have plenty of space for the new. I'm almost ready for it all to start - just a few more boxes of winter clothes to go.

On another note, I made a guest appearance on my friend Pat's journal. Check it out if you wish. Either way, feel free to give me Clix! You know it makes me feel good.

currently reading: Damia - Anne McCaffrey
currently listening: Entire MP3 List (1800+ songs)

PREV - NEXT