* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Taco Dreams
19 May 2003 @ 10:11 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Last night's dream was, well, messed up. Before I describe it, let me first say that I could NOT get J out of my head yesterday. He was right there in the front of my mind as I finished up the packing. I think that explains part of the totally odd thoughts I had as I was curled up on a mattress on the floor.

I was with Sis, The Mother, and a bunch of their friends from House#1. It was dark and warm outside, I assume a nice summer night. We were going to the grand opening of a new place. Everyone in the area was geeked to go see it and eat there. Turns out, it was this total space-age Taco Bell. It was large, very bright, and had this tower sort of sign out front. The sign-tower looked down over the small town it was so tall. There were tons of picnic tables outside the building, though very few tables inside. The grater part of this enormous white structure was the cue - it was like something you'd see at DisneyWorld for Space Mountain. And it was full. Everyone was there. For some reason, I decided that I wasn't hungry, or didn't want to be there or something, and went out to a picnic table alone. I sat there watching the parking lot watching this constant stream of people coming into this brand new, gigantic Taco Bell. One of the cars that pulled up was J's. But it wasn't his normal grandfather-Buick that he actually drives, it was a really nice Blazer type truck. The back doors opened first, and afro emerged from one side and a guy I didn't recognize from the other. Then the front doors opened, J coming from one side, and his best friend the asshole from the other. The four of them started to walk towards me, but afro ran ahead to give me this huge hug. I tried to walk away from J, but he and his "posse" kept trying to follow me. They caught up, I tried to run away, but J reached out for my hand as if it was a normal thing for us to hold hands. Meanwhile, inside this Taco Bell, the cue is moving along but never shortening. J and company try to pull me along into the building. J never says anything to me, only a smile and his hand. I pull away and run into the building to find Sis and The Mother. They are right up at the counter getting their food and drinks. For some reason I decided that I wanted a soda, but that meant having to go to the back of the cue and wait. So I did. . . but the four guys were still nearby. J just stared at me as we moved along the cue. As I finally approached the counter, the lights started to go out and all the other patrons, whether they had their food or not, began to file towards the exits. I bolted to the counter, stole this huge cup of soda, and ran out the door to rejoin with The Mother and Sis. Instead, I ran smack-dab into J.

Then I woke up.

Now, I haven't seen Afro in like three years. Plus, a Taco Bell opened up night near House#1 like two years ago (granted, this is after I moved away). The dream creeped me out, but it has left J in the front of my mind for yet another day. I still have his IM on my Trillian, so I know that yes, he's at work right now. I've been awake for almost two hours now, but I can't get that dream out of my head or the feelings its left me with.

*****

On another, unrelated note, this will probably be the last entry before the big move. Wish me luck, send me clix love, etc etc. I'll be back online in a few days!

currently reading: Damia - Anne McCaffrey
currently listening: Madonna - Erotica

PREV - NEXT