* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Reality vs. Needs
23 May 2003 @ 10:29 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

This evening I sat down in front of the television, popped in a tape of today's AMC, and shared a whiskey slushie with The Mother as we watched. Sure I enjoyed it, but it hit me as I drank that this is how my entire summer could be.

I get up every morning, clean up the house after The Mother leaves for work and The Father takes his morning nap, go out and work in the garden for the remainder of the morning, laundry/housework, lunch, helping out with The Father with things around the house, creating dinner, cleaning up afterwards, hiding out in the evening hours until they go to bed, then sitting right here at the comptuer all night. I don't want this to be my life. I want to work. I want to do the things that I need to do.

For example, tonight The Parentals went out to dinner and a movie with their friends, leaving me to fend for myself. Fine. All I wanted was some comfort food, a tall glass of captain-n-coke, and a decent movie or two. But since I don't have any money, this was difficult. I was left eating half a bowl of leftover chili and just sitting around. Sitting here thinking about the things that I wanted to do.

I don't ask for much. All I honestly want is a job to keep me busy 20-30 hours a week so that I can pay my bills and gets me out of the house. I want the opportunity to have some honest to God alone time - not sharing a small house constantly. I want new experiences so I can fill in the gaps in my life.

This weekend is Memorial Day Weekend. Big holiday time for Americans. I was hoping to head over to House#2 and sit on the beach in the rain, but well, the bathroom needs to be finished. So I get to do that instead.

As always, feel free to send your Clix Love.

currently reading: Damia's Children - Anne McCaffrey
currently listening: The Thievery Corporation - Mirror Conspiracy

PREV - NEXT