* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Wish of a Goddess
24 May 2003 @ 11:31 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I AM a domestic godess. Hands down. I do not need a man to do any sort of housework (well, maybe the heavy lifting or anything that may break a nail).

Coming back down here to house#1 has turned into me finishing up the remodeling of the main bathroom. Today, we pulled out the toilet, finished wallpapering, and hung the new light fixtures. Well, let's take the "we" out of hanging the wallpaper. It turned into the Mother fading as I was a wallpapering fiend.

Then again, that is all I did today. It's Saturday night and I am still in the clothes I went to sleep in last night. My hands, arms, and feet are covered in wallpaper paste. My hair is up in a ratty bun that probably has paste in it as well. I would LOVE to go out tonight and do something adventurous.

Too bad being covered in wallpaper paste isn't the big fashion trend right now. Everyone would think I was damn sexy.

Here is what I truly want to do tonight. I know that it will be impossible, but it's still what I want. I want to go out to a bar - nothing fancy, just a seedy place that serves rum and allows me to smoke and play defensive pool. I want Bubbles, Canada, and Wilbur to join me. I want the four of us to drink too much and not pay for anything. I want my hair to look fantastic all night, no matter what. I want to stay out until dawn just hanging out with my girls. Then I want numnum to come pick us all up (he would of course be totally comfortable picking up his two ex-girlfriends and not get all stupid like I know he would) and take us home and make sure that we weren't dead in the morning. Meanwhile, I want one of the kids to drive down to J's place and castrate him while stealing all of his stereo equipment.

That's what I want. Nothing more really. Just a laid back night where I am happy about everything and never have to pay a cent. Perfect. Now, someone please make that come true.

currently reading: Damia's Children - Anne McCaffrey
currently listening: Ulitmate Empire Records Soundtrack Disc 1

PREV - NEXT