* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Ponderings
26 May 2003 @ 8:14 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Boredom is an interesting thing to wrestle with here. The mind-numbing chores are completed, the unpacking as complete as can be, the dog played with, a walk taken, and now I am left with nothing.

My mind is blank. I have no witty or profound throughts today other than I need a cigarette.

This bothers me beyond belief. My mind is always racing with thoughts of everything. Yet now I am striving to find anything to focus on other than the lint on my sweater.

I thought about sitting down at the piano for the evening, but I don't need the Parentals breathing down my back as I work through new boogie rhythms I've been playing with. I thought about going for a drive out to the lake, but it's a good 40 minutes and well, I don't feel like focusing on anything for that amount of time. This is what I have been afraid of - the total lack of motivation.

Maybe if I had something profound to read instead of trashy sci-fi novels. Someone suggest books that are thought provoking in the guestbook. Please. I beg you. My brain needs something to chew other than remembering to dust the wooden floors.

I realized today that over 30 people have listed me as a favorite. 30 people who are interested in my life through my eyes. I guess I can ponder that for a bit. The sociologist in me might be occupied for an evening or so. It's almost a feeling of popularity, but from a blind audience. I guess all I am able to say is thanks, and I hope that you continue to read.

Now I'm off to find something to keep me occupied for an evening. Fun, eh?

currently reading: Damia's Children - Anne McCaffrey
currently listening: Slow and Sleepy CD

PREV - NEXT