* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

This is the Day
30 May 2003 @ 3:12 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

While still filled with oddly huge amounts of anxiety and bursts of depression, I've actually had a decent day. Most of it was not controlled by me, something else that is nuts.

First off - I got a call back from the last job I interviewed for. I have a second interview with the Bar Manager or head of Personel (they didn't know at the moment) Tuesday morning. So now I get to scour through the piddly wardrobe and find something fantastic that screams "Hire me as your new barmaid wench!" The call came as I was leaving for the gym.

That's right, kids, Red is starting to go to the gym again. I am sick and tired of being sick and tired. I am so frustrated with the body becoming mush. So the other day I trompsed down there, paid my one month membership and picked up my ID card and an aerobics course schedule. The plan is aerobics class twice a week and the other five days lifting/toning with some quality time on the treadmill. A big part of me can't believe that I'm taking this initiative. The rest of me is taking bets on how long I actually last.

But then, and this is the best part, my mail forward kicked into effect today - and they are forwarding my magazines! Hell yeah! The little booklet the Postal Service sends you states that they do not forward magazines, but my US Weekly showed up today as well as a random junkmail. This means I don't have to live without my Rolling Stone, CMJ, and Cosmo. I'm such a magazine whore it isn't even funny.

I'm also in a better mood today. I don't know if it has been the decent news or my ability to spend an entire day digging around in the garden or working out for an hour. What I do know is that I want to continue to feel this way, even though I know it won't last. I know that tonight or tomorrow morning I'll have another fit, cry for a few hours, eat a pizza or something, and procede to hate my decisions in life.

currently reading: Lyon's Pride - Anne McCaffrey
currently listening: the radio

PREV - NEXT