* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Friday Five - 6/6
06 June 2003 @ 3:30 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Time for me to start doing the Friday Five again. This week�s couldn�t have come closer to what has been on my mind as of late.

1. How many times have you truly been in love?
I have truly been in love once.

2. What was/is so great about the person you love(d) the most?
He was always there when I needed someone to pick me up when I fell. Though he never really had any extraordinary comforting words or great advice, he would sit there and listen to me as I vented. He literally picked me up when I had a few nasty falls and held me. He was funny, extremely intelligent, independent, yet was incredibly close to those he cared for.

3. What qualities should a significant other have?
Significant others should be complements to each other. Not necessarily an �opposites attract� bit, but your perfect complement. When the two are together, they achieve the closest possible to the perfect unit, perfect person. They understand each other and allow space when necessary but are always there to be close. Constant agreement is not a requirement, though the ability to compromise is a must. Then of course, there must be a physical attraction. It is the whole package that creates the perfect person you want to spend the rest of your life with.

4. Have you ever broken someone's heart?
*laughs* Yes, I have, though I know it was for the better. When I first started dating I went out with guys who were very needy and became quickly attached. Apparently I�ve broken many hearts because I never paid enough attention to them or I flat out told them that there was no chemistry between us.

5. If there was one thing you could teach people about love, what would it be?
Love is unconditional and everlasting. When you truly fall in love with a person, even if the relationship doesn�t work out as a �dating� or �marriage� relationship for whatever reason, it is impossible not to have that person in your life in some way. You see in novels and movies how people let their loved ones go so they may be truly happy � that is what true love is. All you want is that the one you love is content, happy and have the perfect life. If you don�t feel that part of love, then you aren�t in love � but you may truly care for the person.

currently reading: Lyon�s Pride � Anne McCaffrey
currently listening: Hacker�s Soundtrack

PREV - NEXT