* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Motivation for Change
07 June 2003 @ 10:27 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

�I still need to run your application and one other past my bar manager. She doesn�t come in today until. . . three o-clock. So I will try to get a hold of you either late today, Saturday, or nice and early on Monday, ok?�

*screams* No! It�s not ok! I want to know now about this bloody job, damnit. This human resources director has been extremely positive about my application and interviews, yet still has not made a decision about the part-time bartending position. The one thing I am happy about with this, is that she admitted in her message that it�s between me and one other person. I have a 50/50 chance of getting this job. That is so much better than I originally thought. So much better.

More good news is that I finally joined a support group of sorts for the fitness aspect of my goals for this summer. So far it looks to be a great group of people to help motivate me to get to the gym every day. I haven�t gone these past two days because I�ve been feeling stiff. I know, that�s the WORST reason for someone like me not to go, but it�s what I used. Today I need to go and get all limbered up and hit that treadmill again.

I�ve found that I work harder on a treadmill than if I was just going for a walk around town. Though I read a recent study showing that people ran harder or faster when outdoors. Not me! I�ll walk like two blocks then say screw it and walk back home to plop my butt on the floor and read. So, to the treadmill and rowing machines I go. My goal is to walk/row my way to 500 miles by the first of September. There. Now it�s in writing so I can�t go back on it. The way I see it, if I can walk 500 miles maybe I�ll get my little arse back in shape again and possibly lose a few pounds in the process. Possibly. I�m not setting a weight goal, though I know where my dream would be. I am a girl after all � we all have that �perfection weight�. I�m just not the obsessed one over it.

All I want is to get rid of the �sick and tired� feeling; something I�ve stated in here before. I�m not severely overweight and I�m not severely out of shape but I�m not where I am comfortable. I miss being comfortable in my own skin. That means a mental shift as well as a physical one. I am well aware of this. (a great diary entry on this and the standards for female weightloss is by amy-poetica. Check it out)

It also means that I need a job. A real job. One that will pay me, not this being a maid and cook for my family where they pay me $40 a week to keep the house clean. While it�s nice, it�s not really what I need right now.

Now I know that people out there read me, but my guestbook is lonely and I would totally love it if you showed your appreciation through clix.

currently reading: Lyon�s Pride � Anne McCaffrey
currently listening: -

PREV - NEXT