* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Torn
09 June 2003 @ 10:52 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

So now it�s time for me to start all over again with �THE PLAN� for the next few months. I have to find a way to survive until the first of August, which is when I can move into my new place. I know that I have work back home � at least part-time stuff at the theatre that will keep me entertained. But that�s a full 60 days that I need to fill. Preferably with work of some sort.

I did not get the job. Any of the ones I have interviewed for, applied to, or begged at. Nothing. As we all know, the economy is dead so the low-wage work is sparse. The only work that is available is for hard manual labor, which thanks to my lovely back, I am unable to partake in. I am not the hot commodity I wish I were.

The Mother is encouraging me to contact some of the local camps about working just a bit of the summer � maybe one or two sessions. I�ve been helping out at the elementary school she works for just to keep me busy and apparently she is impressed with how I am able to capture the attention of the kids immediately. She said something like, �You walk into the room and immediately they�re yours.� Today was their last day of school, so I put together a slide show with music for the kids. The Mother was skeptical about having me use music; she figured that the music the kids listened to wasn�t school appropriate. Yet they were all singing along and dancing and just having a great time. She came back to the house tonight just going on and on to me about how I work with the kids and how I �just have it�. Apparently, she knew about camp and how I loved it and how I loved working with my kids, but had never witnessed it. Yet after only a week in the school, they were mine.

Anyway, after all this, she�s trying to convince me to contact all of the local camps or rec centers to see if they�d be interested in having me there part of the time. The sad part is � I�m considering it. I know that I quit working at one of the best Girl Scout camps in the Midwest to take some time for myself, but I need money. And I KNOW that I can find work in that field. I just need a break. . . but I also need cash.

I�m torn. I hate it. If I had gone to camp, I�d be miserable but have enough money to pay my rent for the next year. Here I am at House#1 with the Family with no job and yet still miserable. The only good thing is that I have internet access, the garden and the gym close by.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Bhudda Bar I

PREV - NEXT