* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Useless
10 June 2003 @ 11:16 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Today is Sis's birthday. But I am a huge schmuck and did not go with the rest of the family down to spend the day with her. I could hardly get out of bed this morning, even though the Mother decided to treat me like a twelve-year-old and wake me up and nag all morning.

She swore that she wouldn't do that. That my moving back in would be alright and they could handle having me here.

I don't know why I'm here. All I want is to go home, though I know I don't have one right now. I moved out of my home to get away from the hell of having immature children as housemates. Instead, I get a senile retired old man who's as cranky and moody as a menopausal woman and a burned out elementary school teacher.

Today I need to find work. I have decided to ignore the weight restriction I have and look into waitressing in the big town about thirty minutes from here. Find a nice chain like Denny's or Applebee's or something and work my ass of part-time for piddly wages. I know that I can lift a tray of food, but that it will kill me. My back will hurt like hell and my legs will turn to jello. But I will be out of the house and making a little money.

With my luck, no one is hiring for those type of jobs either. It's the only thing I can think of without starting to call all of the camp/rec facilities within 100 miles.

I am a smart, able, willing, hard-working woman. Yet I am unable to find work. I feel useless and hopeless. All that on top of poor. The fact that I have been asking the parentals for gas money is the lowest I have ever been and I hate it. My pride is bruised and I'm just not feeling so independant anymore.

currently reading: -
currently listening: local hip-hop radio station

PREV - NEXT