* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Nightmare
11 June 2003 @ 11:23 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

The big dream I had last night scared the crap out of me. So long, so realistic, so disgusting. In fact, I just woke up from it and it's almost 11:30 a.m.

It started off as a gathering at someone's home, supposedly a friend though I didn't recognize her. She had the sweetest baby son, almost a toddler, and was right about my age. I was the first to arrive of many. The first 'scene' was she and I in her kitchen, which oddly had three separate sinks, preparing the huge evening meal before the others arrived. We got on just perfectly for quite a while cooking and playing with her son. The kitchen was very nice and done in yellows and tans.

Others began to arrive. I did not recognize anyone else but did note that they were all younger then the host and myself. The rest of the guests were 17-18 years old and all looked very similar, male or female they all were tall, rail-thin, and had long brunette hair. They stuck together for the most part - obviously knowing one another before arriving. There were five or six of them, I couldn't really tell.

After the dinner was served, the five or six kids were sitting in a living room of sorts discussing gaming and internet chatting and such, while the host and I sat in another room watching them from a hidden camera. We were discussing their opinions and when we started getting into the internet craze and all that. The room we were in was adjacent to the kitchen, bar stools next to a small bar, we had drinks in our hands and were very comfortable. Her son was crawling around on the floor in a small play area we had set out.

Then all of a sudden, we were back here, House#1, and in the room which used to be my bedroom only it was set up more like a dorm room. Next thing I know the brunette clan had lit firecrackers inside the house and were laughing and giggling. One went off inside, I ran to them, grabbed the other lit ones and proceeded to jump out of my window and have them go off in the front yard. This was when I noticed the brunettes had plastered grafitti and paper all over the front of the house. There were ladders everywhere, just leaning up against the house in various manners.

(And you thought this might be a normal dream, eh?)

The Father, in full paranoid form, came running out of the house screaming about the fire. There was no fire since I took them outside, but still he was screaming about it. It was about dawn at this point, so I stormed into the house and had all of the brunettes march outside and clean up their mess then leave the property forever.

The girl was still there, the host of the original party, though her son was not. She and I decided to go to a movie to relax. We walked to the movie theatre - an old semi-rundown building made of large red sandstone. The building was obviously very immaculate in its prime, but that was long ago. There were two screens in the place, we paid and proceeded to one of them. The hall to get there was tiled, like the Paris Subway system tunnels. It wound back and forth for what seemed like forever. The walkway itself wasn't flat like you would normally think of a floor, it was more in the shape of uneven waves so you had to walk up and down on a smooth rolling floor.

The theatre itself was very long with two isles. There weren't regular seats in it, but small tables with chairs around them. It was very dark and damp, done in deep red tones. You entered in the rear of the theatre and had to walk past the old sound board, which had plexiglass in front of it for protection, but also a manequin dressed in an usher's uniform with a name tag that said "Jenny". She was just creepy looking.

The place was full of small children towards the back, but down near the front were people our age. This is where we sat for the movie. As the previews started, I felt something on my leg, looked down, and it was a large insect. I brushed it away not thinking too much about it, it was an old building. Then I felt another on my hand, then on my ankle. The entire place was crawling with cockroaches. They began to bite whatever skin they could find. But it only seemed that I was bothered at all by these huge, red, insects. They were biting all over me.

I looked around and everyone had them swarming at their feet, but no one else noticed them. I began to scream and looked to the other girl I came with for support. I dragged her out of the theatre, back through the tiled halls, and out into the lobby. There I pulled off my shoes and stockings trying to pull these things off of me.

The dream ended (as I woke up in a cold sweat) when we emerged from the theatre sans shoes, coats, stockings, and other things.

I haven't had the random nightmare in a very long time. The worst part about this one, was that I have used that theatre in other dream settings - thought hardly ever with the insects.

*shudders*

currently reading: -
currently listening: -

PREV - NEXT