* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Friday Five - 6/13
13 June 2003 @ 6:52 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

It�s Friday Five time again. This week�s questions are a bit random. . .

1. What's one thing you've always wanted to do, but never have?
I have always (or at least for the past few years) wanted to canoe the international border from International Falls to Grand Portage. It�s the series of lakes and rivers between Minnesota and Manitoba through the Boundary Waters and Quatico parks. We were in the planning stages of the trip at the end of last summer. I still wish to do it, but we need a crew of ten people who get along well enough as well as be strong enough to do such a long trip in the middle of nowhere. I love the Boundary Waters and have canoed and hiked up there several times. Now I want to do the big trek.

2. When someone asks your opinion about a new haircut/outfit/etc, are you always honest?
Most of the time, yes, I am honest when it comes to a person�s appearance. If the new haircut is an improvement, I let them know � even if it�s still hideous. Why sugar coat things like that? People come to me for the blunt honesty so that�s what I usually give them.

3. Have you ever found out something about a friend and then wished you hadn't? What happened?
Of course. Most recent example is when I found out that J had broken his promise and I ended our relationship. I honestly wish it hadn�t happened the way it did. But there are always hidden things about people you are close to that at first you didn�t want to know � later you are happy that they told you or that you found out. Such as T telling me the story of his gunshot wound. Or the ex bitch of a friend telling people behind my back that I had stolen her friends. It happens.

4. If you could live in any fictional world (from a book/movie/game/etc.) which would it be and why?
I have a bad habit of being sucked into whatever fictional world I�m currently reading about. Each one gives me a new experience, a new fantastic feeling. It would be fantastic to live in the perfect wilderness of Tom Bombadil from the Lord of the Rings. Living in the house from the book Tara Road by Maeve Binchy would be just as fantastic. Or maybe the world of San Francisco in the late 1960s as painted by Lisa Mason in her book Summer of Love. All of them have wonderful qualities, but like any world they have their own problems and flaws.

5. What's one talent/skill you don't have but always wanted?
In my dreams? I�ve always wanted to be a path/port like in the book The Rowan by Anne McCaffrey. I first read it in middle school and fell in love with the talent of telepathy. Realistically, I�ve always wanted to be a competitive springboard diver. I love diving and am about as good as my body will allow me to be.

PREV - NEXT