* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

CD Closure
13 June 2003 @ 12:38 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I found a cd this evening titled "Cover #2". It was amongst some of my things I hadn't gotten to unpack yet; something I was working on earlier. I had no idea what it was, so I popped it in the player only to hear several rock songs crossing many genres and eras.

It was a copy of the CD J's band made and used for rehearsals. There are tracks of them playing as well as the originals. Everything from the Hey Song to Creed's Higher to a plethora of Pearl Jam filled the room. My thoughts returned to J, the band, and my offical number one groupie status.

I haven't thought much about J as of late, something I consider a huge accomplishment. But this CD has everything rushing back. Some of the songs were on here for a reason - me. Some were there due to J's impeccable taste in music. He could always hear the newer rock bands and tell you who was going to be big and who was in it for the long run.

There is a decent chance that I will see J this Saturday night. This revalation hit me about an hour ago. I am planning on going into Detroit to see a friend play in a small bar there. It's in J's stomping grounds and he loves to hear this guy play. I'm tempted to contact him to see if he'll be there. Very tempted. But then again, why force something like that? He hasn't contacted me since that last phone call when I told him to call me back later. So why should I call him first?

I need to have closure with this relationship. I ended it, but I can't seem to get it out of my head. It isn't the romantic relationship - that's long over. I miss my best guy friend. I miss the guy who I toured Europe with and the guy who taught me to ski. I miss sharing a pitcher of beer together discussing religion and music in a smoky bar. So if this is to end, I need the closure.

That and I need to find someone else to be this close to. I also need to decide whether or not to keep this CD. It's fantastic music. . . but the memories that surround it could be the death of me.

currently reading: - (I need some suggestions here! Anyone? Please?)
currently listening: Cover #2 CD of the GAST!

PREV - NEXT