* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Friday Five - 6/20
20 June 2003 @ 1:37 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Time once again for the Friday Five. Woo! Hair!

1. Is your hair naturally curly, wavy, or straight? Long or short?
My hair is the epitome of a bi-polar mane. It is long, falls just past the armpits (that�s right, arm pits) and is for the most part wavy. There is a section of spiral curls and a section of stick straight and patches of really nice waves. When I don�t comb it out straight and let it air dry I look like an old bad perm. Thank goodness for its color, otherwise I�d look fairly freakish.

2. How has your hair changed over your lifetime?
The Mother always kept my hair incredibly short when I was little. It never fell past my shoulders due to having such an immense amount of copper waves. It was much straighter when I was younger. The major change that always occurs is the back and forth between having fringe or not. (fringe = bangs) I seem to go through these three-year phases without fringe then get a crazy idea in my head and cut it. The thought even went through my head last night about cutting nice long fringe again. I even went through the great late 80s crazy of perming my fringe into a little poof on the front of my head. I have had boy-cut short hair, just brushing the shoulders hair, and layers. I have had one spiral perm and even cut my hair the way my father�s birth mother had hers. But I always come back to how it is now � long and all the same length.

3. How do your normally wear your hair?
After spending years in a lab, the bun held up by a pencil is my favorite way to wear my hair. Though I have started to wear proper stylish chopsticks instead. My hair is usually up in a bun or pinned in some sort. I like how I look with it pulled tight with my face framed by a large mass of curls in the back. Someday I hope to learn to get my hair to look like Karen on Will and Grace. I love that hairstyle but I�m sure it takes a hairpiece, something I don�t have and can�t with my haircolor. I�d have to have one made from my own hair.

4. If you could change your hair this minute, what would it look like?
My braid would be neat and not look like I slept in it (which I did). My hair would also be longer and the bit that was burned off last fall by a rogue bonfire was all grown back out nicely. Other than that, it would be the same.

5. Ever had a hair disaster? What happened?
Yes! Haven�t we all? When I was in 9th or 10th grade, I decided to give my almost waist-length hair a spiral perm. It took two hair stylists and four hours and my hair shrunk significantly since the perm was so tight; it only fell just past my shoulders. My hair looked fantastic, but due to how thick it is I couldn�t comb it or pick it out at all. I got huge mats and snarls in it even with the help of Frizz Eaze and major conditioners. So I had to cut it all off within two months of the original perm. I then looked like a freak for months with tight spiral curls that fell just to my chin. The Mother loved that hairstyle on me � well after a few months for the perm to settle it looked all right. But I don�t do high maintenance hair.

PREV - NEXT