* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

First Day
22 June 2003 @ 12:26 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Day One of waitressing was a success. I did it. The other girl who was working told me as we closed that I did great. Better than she did on her first day. They threw me right into waiting on tables, something I didn�t think I was ready for, but I did it. My first table was incredibly simple and I didn�t screw anything up.

Even made $15.50 in tips. Only worked 4 hours. How fantastic is that? Sure I only had five or six tables the whole time, but I did it. I did not spill hot tea on a patron. I did not mix up any orders. I only served one pot of tea that wasn�t fully brewed. Today was totally my day.

I�ll be working three days a week to start, 4-5 hours per day. So it is neither the most lucrative job nor the most time consuming, but it is work. It will help pay the bills. My $15.50 went straight into the checking account on the way home. I�m that much closer to the money I need.

And, as always, if you like what you read, please feel free to give me Clix Love! Thanks!

currently reading: -
currently listening: Retro Show on the Radio

PREV - NEXT