* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Today
23 June 2003 @ 1:13 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Sappy movies and I do not get along. I have stated this before in here and I should really start listening to myself. I need to lay off the movies. In fact, I should stop watching television all together. It doesn�t matter that I like to relax by curling up on the couch and watch silly sitcoms. They mess with my head.

Today led to several realizations of random note, so let me just list them here for my purposes:

  • It isn�t as difficult as one would think to install a window air conditioner.
  • Riding around on little wooden carts that held air conditioners is fun and can freak out a father-figure.
  • Yogurt commercials have all become strange sexual things between older couples. And are incredibly stupid. I mean, what is it about yogurt that is sexy?
  • It is not possible (as far as I know) to create a curved border around a text area using only CSS coding. Even though I really wanted one.
  • A household with one grown man, two grown women and a dog is just as trashed as a household with three stupid teenagers and a grown woman.
  • I will always be the person to clean said household.
  • Bras in the summertime are the most uncomfortable things ever.
  • These bulleted lists can be fun. I don�t know why I haven�t used them before.
  • I need a new book to read. Desperately.

Tomorrow will be filled with laundry. This is what my life has come to � avoiding the television and immersing myself in laundry. I am hoping to hear back from one last job lead that happens to be an evening job. Maybe I�ll get that too. Then I won�t have time to allow stupid movies to run my head. Right?

currently reading: -
currently listening: India Arie � Voyage to India

PREV - NEXT