* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Money - It's What I Want
24 June 2003 @ 9:01 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Feet hurt. Toes hurt. Humidity very very high. Frizzy mop of red mess on top of the head.

But I made about $13/hour for it all, so it just doesn't matter. The feet will feel better and I can always pin up the mess of hair. This waitressing gig isn't so bad after all.

Today was day two of the new job. Felt much more comfortable, but it was so busy. I hadn't realized how busy this tiny little place could get. Apparently it wasn't as bad as it can get today.

I actually turned down taking tables since I felt overwhelmed. The other girl waitressing took 2/3 of the tables. Doesn't matter though, since I still pulled in just under $10/hr in tips. I think I can handle that.

While the job isn't enough to cover everything, it is truly helping out. I even purchased a new ledger book - I will make this work. No matter what happens, I will make this work. I am going to track every penny I earn and spend and I will pay my rent and I will make it. I recieved a letter from my school saying they are going to give me a monetary award for my final year. A fairly substantial award too.

How ironic that exactly one year ago they kicked my little butt out of school? Yet now they are giving me money to come back?!?! Somedays I think the Dean of Student Affairs and the corresponding office smokes crack. Not the good kind either.

Anyway, my feet are still throbbing, so I'm going to curl up on the couch and watch a tape of my soap. Good times, good free times.

currently reading: The Tower and The Hive - Anne McCaffrey
currently listening: -

PREV - NEXT