* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Cast Change in the Dreams
25 June 2003 @ 11:16 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

A plethora of sappy ballads stream through my head. My mind is brimming with romantic ideals. Bryan Adams is humming in the background as I daydream.

As I daydream of people other than J. I hadn't thought about him at all these past few days until I woke up from a sappy dream this evening realizing that he wasn't in it.

Yes, I have had romantic or sexual dreams in the past without J. I went a good year without them before he was thrown back into the cast of my dreams. He seems to have been killed off the show though, which doesn't really bother me.

What does bother me is that my dreams are beginning to mirror soap operas. When I am awake, I have these ballads in my ears reminding me of the feeling of a fresh crush. That high from a first kiss flowing through my veins.

Yet I haven't met anyone new. I haven't fallen for a former friend, lover, or anything. Just a simple cast change in the dreamworld. I do wish I knew who was going to be the new leading man, as I would prefer him to be tangible.

currently reading: The Tower and The Hive - Anne McCaffrey
currently listening: still the radio and it's Top 40 crap

PREV - NEXT