* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Canada Day Thoughts
01 July 2003 @ 6:04 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Finally! I have some peace and quiet all to myself. Except I don�t want it. I would love to have a few close friends over tonight for pizza and movies. It�s been a while since I�ve done a Val Kilmer-a-thon or even just watching comedies with the kids. Except there aren�t any kids around here, no one to just hang out with.

The people I work with are decent people, but none of them are the type I would want to get to know better. The dishwasher is the most interesting of all of them but the owner keeps him quiet since he and I seem to discuss politics and the news whenever we are around each other much. But that is what interests me! Not the idle chit-chat the other waitresses talk about. I don�t care about going out at night and getting plastered or hair products or shoes. In fact, I am the worst person to jump into conversations about shoes.

Yes, I am the female who was born without a proper shoe-gene. I sound like a bumbling idiot when the topic comes up. Hell, I hardly even know what stores sell shoes anymore. I am very picky when it comes to my own footwear, but I never go out and try on hundreds of pairs just to pick up something new.

As today is Canada Day, I will be calling Canada to catch up with that crazy blonde. We haven�t spoken much in the past two or three weeks. Definitely going to require a fully charged phone card. Maybe I�ll just eat pizza while talking on the phone with her. Yeah, that will work.

Happy Canada Day to all those crazy Canucks!

currently reading: The Tower and the Hive - Anne McCaffrey
currently listening: the tv

PREV - NEXT