* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Mush
09 July 2003 @ 12:16 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I just sold my first item on ebay. How exhilarating. I made one dollar. One dollar closer to rent for next year. One dollar closer to living the life I want to live. It�s fantastic and wonderful. I now am auctioning off books on-line. God bless the internet.

This is so much easier than a garage sale. So much more convenient for all parties involved. The largest garage sale on the planet and I have a little book booth. I�m ecstatic.

My first sale will be shipped out tomorrow afternoon. This is the beginning of a wonderful thing. Just wonderful.

I needed the boost from the book sale to replenish the oomph I lost waitressing today. It was muggy and boring. No one came in and those who did were low-maintenance customers. Tips were low since numbers were low. I could have stayed back at the house and cleaned it from top to bottom and made more cash.

The other girls I work with are, honestly, uninteresting. It can get pretty hard on me when days drag on. I have found that when my brain isn�t stimulated constantly, it goes to mush. I found that crossword puzzles and reading aren�t enough. So I tried to stimulate some conversation at work. Found out real quick that anything controversial is frowned upon there. Even something as simple as discussing politics.

I am hoping that the internet garage sale will help the brain stimulation by working with numbers and odds again. I like math. Always have. I don�t want to lose my math skills due to inactivity. Same with everything. I just don�t feel sharp anymore.

Watch me become flighty and stupid. I can feel it coming on. Hell, I'm even reading a Danielle Steel novel right now.

currently reading: Full Circle - Danielle Steel
currently listening: some random top 40 radio station

PREV - NEXT