* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Repeat Episodes
12 July 2003 @ 9:27 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Another recurring dream visited my head last night. I'm about ready for something new here. The old dreams my head is recycling are just becoming boring - like when you see the same episode of a syndicated television show every single time you turn on the tv. Someone needs to communicate with my brain and let it know that the rest of me is truly ready for a new show/series/movie. Something a little hot would be nice - haven't had a decent steamy sex dream in ages.

Right now I am tired. My feet hurt, my back aches, hair is a bit frizzy, and eyes are full of sleep - but I'm just gearing up for another day of work. I've worked everyday this week and I'm just getting tired. I would never have thought a 5-hour per day job would wear me out so much. I'm just tired. Didn't even make it to 11:00pm last night. Apparently I fell asleep reading around 10 when the Mother came in to say goodnight. Candle burning, light on, jazz streaming from the radio, book still in hand yet I was passed out in bed. Woke up late this morning and still am tired.

Maybe this is what happens when I have no excitement in my life. I get up, watch Lois and Clark on TBS as I eat my breakfast, shower, drive to work, waitress, drive home, deal with the parentals until dinner, then either garden or head to the gym before I plop back down into my bed to start over again. That's all there is.

Here I go to start that cycle yet again. Today will be a longer shift though, as I must waitress for the catering dig after the regular business hours. Oh, and for Maeve, I've been averaging just under $10/hour in tips. A bit lower than when I first started. So you are definitly winning. (Not fair, bitch)

Let's hope that today will be a bigtime money day.

currently reading: Arrows of the Queen - Mercedes Lackey
currently listening: NPR Weekend Edition

PREV - NEXT