* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Sunburned Panic
15 July 2003 @ 12:06 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Connection by Elastica is on the radio right now. It just doesn�t get any better than that.

I started teaching again today. Private swim lessons. There are twelve kids that I divided up into three groups whom I am privileged to spend the next two weeks with. I had this major panic attack just before I drove out to the place � I hadn�t taught individual lessons in such a long time, what if I didn�t remember what to do, what if the parents take one look at me and my teaching methods and kick me to the curb, etc etc. I�m starting to believe these panic attacks before events make me better at what I do, because today�s lessons were smooth as silk. I am a worrywart � probably worse than most people my age � but I honestly believe it�s how I improve myself. I think of everything that can go wrong, and then don�t let it. Yeah. That has to be it otherwise the anxiety and panic attacks must be some sort of sickness or handicap.

Now The Good Life by Weezer is on. This is why I totally dig this �net radio station.

Thanks to all the time I spent outside yesterday and today, I have quite the little sunburn on my face and neck. I wore long sleeves and long pants as much as possible, but didn�t wear a hat. So now I have a freckle-full face that�s a tad bit pink. I�m totally �glowing�. Not totally certain if this is a fantastic look for me or not. All I know is that my skin feels all tight and a bit dry, even though the moisturizer just went on. I must use an incredible amount of moisturizer each summer � maybe I�ll keep track and see.

Portishead�s Sour Times is on now. Music from this era always puts me into this state of sheer euphoria.

Wound up driving Sis back down to her place this evening since she came up for the day. I�m starting to get sick of taxiing her little butt around, but she insists on coming back home for a day or two at a time. All this driving taxes my inner resources. I feel just drained tonight.

currently reading: Arrows of the Queen � Mercedes Lackey
currently listening: 90s Alternative station on Netscape Radio

PREV - NEXT