* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Begin Next Stage Now!
17 July 2003 @ 11:56 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

From a letter I received today:

Red �

Your new apt is completed. I hope you enjoy the custom made kitchen countertops, the 10 foot vaulted ceilings, and the bedroom fireplace.

*does the happy butt dance* It�s finished and ready for me. The building is still having the finishing touches done, such as the laundry room won�t be ready until mid-August, but it�s here. My place is here.

The plans have already begun on me driving up there to see the place so that I can figure out exactly what I still need. My guess is by the 18th of August I will be in my new place. Exactly one month from today.

This is the beginning of the next stage for me. Living completely on my own in a place where I am the first resident. I control everything about it. Me. This is the second to last step in my plan to true independence. And it�s all falling into place. For once, my plans are working.

Tomorrow I will be asking The Mother to come with me to the bank to switch my checking account over to a free checking dig (I qualify for it, how fantastic?!) as well as to remove her name from my account. It�s time for me to pull off these last strings of financial dependence. All that will be left is the various insurance policies and the fact I will be taking out a loan from them to pay for the remainder of my schooling.

This process has been fairly slow, but totally planned since I was about fifteen years old. The dreams of being on my own began about then. Having my own place, my own car, and things that I bought with my own hard earned money is what I have wanted for so long. It is within my reach now.

I also received another letter with the last payment from the former housemates of the huge debt they owed to me. I honestly see few money troubles in the next year if I stick to my budget and never loan anything out again.

Mama Red won�t have to support any kids this year, though; she only has herself to feed and clothe. And that has to be the best feeling in the world.

currently reading: Arrow�s Flight � Mercedes Lackey
currently listening: local rock radio station

PREV - NEXT