* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Mission
20 July 2003 @ 11:30 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I am on a mission � a mission for the perfect apartment. I have the place with its bedroom fireplace, laundry room, and lack of stairs; now all I need is the interior wonderfulness. It�s almost like an episode of one of those design shows on HGTV.

On the next episode of Design on a Dime, the red girl has a great apartment and a few starter pieces. Let�s turn this small potential into a fantastic, huge, gorgeous apartment for under $1000! We can�t paint the walls, so all the color and finesse must come from everything else! Will it be possible to have everything follow the color scheme she desires? Do navy, sage, and a pale yellow honestly match enough to pull this three-room apartment together?

We have three weeks to find and plan out this place. A little more time than we are used to, but far less money. Is it possible? Of course, but only here on Design on a Dime!

*sigh* If only I had a small army of designers to come help me sift through garage sales and fabric stores. If there is someone out there reading this who knows of a great little website or shop somewhere in Michigan that I must visit to plan the perfect place, please let me know.

In the meantime, I have my compiled list of estate sales, auctions, and garage sales for the week. Hopefully I will find the absolute best possible luck at them. Mostly so that I have the strength to get the Father off my back about everything. Do all fathers jump on their daughters� backs when they decide to purchase their first major appliance? �Are you getting that TV Combo just so that when one part breaks down you lose the entire piece?� �You know you don�t need an entire knife set � only a big kitchen knife really. You should have gotten that set they had at the grocery store last month on special. You screwed up there.� �Why do you want that?� �Supplies for these shelves just isn�t laying around you know, you need to plan them out and buy them.� This is what I hear as I talk aloud bouncing design and supply ideas off the ceiling. He hears it all and criticizes everything. According to him, I am incapable of finding a worthwhile appliance. Period. �Why don�t you want a toaster oven? Regular toasters are useless!� (This after never owning nor using a toaster oven in my life � or his!)

Expectations are so high, budget is so tight, dream is so perfect yet lofted. My navy and sage palace. Help me realize my dream by clicking here. Or maybe leaving some inspiration or hints here. Positive energy never hurts in times such as these.

currently reading: Arrow�s Flight � Mercedes Lackey
currently listening: Romeo and Juliet Soundtrack

PREV - NEXT