* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Tummy Tantrum
01 August 2003 @ 12:40 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Today is the very first day I have called in sick to this job. I hardly ever call in sick to work - classes maybe, social obligations all the time, but never work.

My stomach went on strike a few days ago. It has been holding my appetite hostage since Tuesday. I've been eating just enough to keep the sugar levels up - that is until last night. I tried to feed the stomach some chicken and it screamed "NO FOOD!" and began to throw a temper tantrum. A hissy fit if you will. My stomach has quite the temper and knows how to show it in several ways including stomach cramps, back aches, severe fatigue and then the usual two exit routes for bile.

Basically, I feel like shit. Nothing will stay in me long enough for proper digestion. I'm tired and cranky and the smell of food makes me nauseous all over again.

The question now is, how will I earn that $40 I would have earned in tips today? It isn't like I can work extra hard tomorrow to make up for it. Crunch time is here, money-wise, and I go and get some flu-like bug that threw the stomach into a tissy. If it doesn't get its act together by tonight, I might just have to remove it. Or something.

currently reading: -
currently listening: -

PREV - NEXT