* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Fast Car
29 August 2003 @ 7:18 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Things are moving at lightspeed. The first week of classes is now over. The apartment is finally the way I want it. Chewba and I are moving right along, though much faster than any other relationship I�ve ever had.

Nothing is hasty, just progressing quickly. Lightspeed is so smooth this time of year, so easy, so comfortable. And I�m scared shitless that when the rain throws the emergency brake on I�m going to fall right out of the car.

My courses, for the first time in my career as a university student, are all related and are based on previous courses. I have only professors I enjoy in subjects that I get off on. Even had a guest speaker in my foreign policy course who was an admitted Reaganist. That sort of thing just keep me snickering on the inside. Nothing is more entertaining than a grown man defending the Iran Contra as the best way to deal with the �situation at the time�.

Canada is supposed to call tonight. We haven�t spoken in ages. I�m pumped. There are so many things we have to discuss. Hell, if it weren�t for speaking to Wilbur recently, I wouldn�t even know if Canada was still alive. Thank goodness for free long distance, eh?

Plus it will give me the opportunity to bounce the speed of things off a sensible person. Yeah, that�s it.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Beck � Midnight Vultures

PREV - NEXT