* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Course Dreams
02 September 2003 @ 9:59 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Sitting here in a relatively useless course to diversify my pseudoliberal arts education, my mind drifts away. I ponder the normal ponderings � what to make for dinner, if there is time to do laundry this evening, or if I received any main today. My mind drifts past these to thoughts of him � how happy he makes me, the conversations and events of the previous night, and a plethora of other small random ideas.

I find myself smiling while staring at black and white overhead charts marked heavily by an instructor armed with a blue sharpie. The instructor�s voice becomes less distinct as I remember him telling me how he sees us together in the future. Tonight�s special dinner returns to the front, excitement welling up inside me, excitement for sharing something we both cherish � good food.

Others sitting around me begin to nod off as the instructor attempts to be enthusiastic, even though she knows very few are honestly interested in more than a general education credit. I do my best to focus on the subject matter, but the inner smile never leaves.

It never leaves.

currently reading: -
currently listening: -

PREV - NEXT