* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

No Rain
03 September 2003 @ 8:32 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

All I can say is that my life is pretty plain, I like watching the puddles gather rain
Shannon Hoon was a master to seeing the inside of my soul � either that or my soul was honed around his lyrics. Simplicity is what I crave, nature is what I see, true freedom what I yearn. I wish to spend the rest of my life sitting on the beach, watching the rain sweep across the lake or basking in the dim pink light of a sunset. I want to let my hair grow long and free in it�s copper waves and whip around my face as I canoe down a river or sit on my porch with a good book or a good friend.

And all I can do is pour some tea for two, and speak my point of view but it�s not sane
Intelligent company is the only kind I am able to tolerate anymore. Give me that good friend sitting next to me on the front porch discussing the important things in life over a pot of loose-leaf tea. Conversations streaming from politics to religion to personal preference in spices for soups to the most recent novel we�ve finished. Relationships are built while curled up under a blanket on a stoop, watching the world go by with a smile.

I just want someone to say to me, you know I�ll always be there when you wake
Give me that one person who wants to be there with me forever. Let them support me and care for me and expect nothing in return. I have always searched for that one person who truly loves me and in turn I love more than life itself. I want to share life with them � life on the beach, the stoop, the family, the morning. I want to know they will always be there when I need a hand. I want them to know the same for me. Love is forever � give me eternity.

You know I�d like to keep my cheeks dry today, so stay with me and I�ll have it made
I want my true love to keep the tears from my eyes, take the hurt from my heart. Life is spent longing to make the rain and storms leave my mind. The only way I�ve accomplished this in the past is with a strong support system � yet I realize it would be easier if that one person who kissed me awake every day could keep my cheeks dry just one more day.

And I don�t understand why I sleep all day, and I start to complain when there�s no rain
Give me a life without the medication and without the crashing to the ground. I need mental stability to prevent personal confusion. Without the added chemicals I can become lethargic for months, sad for weeks, silent for days. With it I feel nothing no tears, no smiles, no rain. Even in the good times I crash. The crashing is better than the absence of feeling, right? The support system forged on a front stoop can save me from the confusion and silence in my dreams.

All I can do is read a book to stay awake, and it rips my life away but it�s a great escape. Escape.
My escape is through the fantasy world. Without the support system, without the water, without anything I can always retreat into a land where magic reigns high and dreams come true. I lose out on events in the real world when I enter a story, it can even hurt weak interpersonal relationships. But it keeps the dreams of simplicity alive.

All I can say is that my life is pretty plain
I yearn for the simple life, the vanilla life. I desire my dreams. Watch me curl up with a novel and a mug of tea as I wait for my perfect dream to come true.



currently reading: -
currently listening: Blind Melon � Blind Melon

PREV - NEXT