* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Off Kilter
06 September 2003 @ 1:00 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Biorhythms are whacked. Sleep comes randomly and too easily; food consumption is now officially erratic. The struggle to find the natural wave to the day is increasingly difficult.

I blame the goddamn jackhammers, dynamite blasts, and front end loader that is parked outside my bedroom window.

Last night I was finally able to fall asleep after a disappointing evening, only to be awakened by Chewba shortly thereafter. He came to apologize for not being there for time we�d planned out for the day. It�s fantastic that he did, but I had just started to fall asleep finally. Instead we were up for hours talking only to be awakened promptly at 7:00 a.m. by the lovely jackhammer.

They began blasting right around noon when I was going to settle in for a quick afternoon nap, so I ran to his place thinking it would be quiet and allow me to grab a cat nap with my self-heating pillow. Reruns of MacGuyver on the TV as we curled up together for a nap � the perfect nap. I don�t even remember falling asleep yet I woke up with my hair down, glasses carefully set aside, and shoes off. This is how fantastic Chewba is. I swear I sleep better with him than I ever did alone or even with J (a.k.a. Mr. Fidget).

This is just one period of erratic sleep � it�s been this way for days now. And when the sleeping gets whacked, eating follows. I am showing signs of the �depressed incredibly lonely red� eating habits even though I�m the opposite. Though I�m always hungry but nothing tastes right.

If they work on blasting out that parking lot tomorrow (Saturday), I honestly don�t know what I�ll do. Maybe I�ll sic T on them. He�s always great for fighting my fights for me.

With the biorhythms off kilter, my mind has begun to play tricks on me. I swear I�ve been more pessimistic than normal this week. Pessimistic about everything from what to wear to classes to my car to the budding relationship between Chewba and I. Even when T called the other day, I about bit his head off and then proceeded to shoot down all of his hopes about his ex-girl.

Maybe a bit of fiber will help bring back the regularity and schedule of my life. Or maybe start sleeping alone again. Though both ideas leave a bad taste in my mouth.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Best of Ani CD

PREV - NEXT