* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Finally
10 September 2003 @ 5:17 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

What does one do when their dreams come true?

In one hand I hold a completed degree audit form. In the other I hold a vase holding a large red sunflower complete with card. I am going to graduate and I have found a person who takes time out of their day to make me happy.

I have never recieved flowers from a significant other before, let alone the perfect red sunflower in a earthen vase. The card says the following:

Roses are Red
and so are you
but far too cliche`
so they just won't do
Instead I decided
on this sunflower
to make you smile
for hour on hour.

A bit cheesy for someone who is honestly a writer, but fantastic all the same. I never expected any of this - the relationship, the flowers, the feelings of mutual comfort. And to top it all off I know that yes, the little red girl will graduate this year.

More and more, my life is falling into place.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Alanis Morissette - Jagged Little Pill

PREV - NEXT