* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Four Smiles
18 September 2003 @ 12:09 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Four reasons for me to smile today:
1. She�s talking to me again and thanked me for being there Monday morning. And she�s still in the area attending her court-ordered appointments.
2. I rocked out over my first exam of the semester. If I earned less than 90% I will be shocked. So confident, so easy.
3. The most amazing, caring, giving man made love to me last night.
4. And again this morning.

We talked after dinner last night about how this was his first �semi-adult mature relationship�, semi only due to not knowing exactly what a full out mature adult relationship is like. Talked about how we can go out with friends and not sit next to each other and still know how much we care, how it�s ok to spend a day or two apart in times of exams and work. Discussed how I see relationships in an almost black and white scope � you either care for the person or you don�t. Cheating isn�t a concept in my mind, nor is being with someone if you have no feelings for them.

Besides, who needs an adult relationship if that means that I can�t goof around and giggle while making dinner or doing laundry with him? Or hit on his friends for fun (something I�ve been doing for years anyway)? It�s been about a month now and we only keep growing closer. We talk about everything and still respect each other�s �me time� needs.

And he wants to take care of me. Oh, and he likes my cooking.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Manhattan Transfer � Best of Manhattan Transfer

PREV - NEXT