* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Simple September
19 September 2003 @ 4:24 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

I sit here staring out my enormous �jungle window� watching the rain and wind. Outside, the world is whipping around from the cold front moving across the upper midwest. Inside, the plants are still and serene in the warm vanilla scneted air. The apartment is clean and I have on my favorite hoodie.

And I begin to think of the simple things again; the things I am thankful for in their stability and goodness. I haven�t written about the simple things in a while now � something that is unfortunate though mirrors my thoughts of the past few months.

I feel as though I am finally hitting a plateau of peace, though. I strive to hit that perfect daily routine (though currently am failing miserably at it). Other than that, things are good. Simple. Right. So here are the things I am thankful for at this exact moment:

* The sale at the candle shop around the corner from the tea room I used to work for that provided the expensive vanilla nutmeg candles around the apartment currently.
* The investment I made two years ago in this hooded sweatshirt with my fraternity letters embroidered on it. Has turned into one of my favorite items of clothing.
* Bubbles� phone call this morning letting me know she and the cats survived the hurricane and offering the perfect early morning chat.
* Chewba laying quietly next to me as I chatted on the phone.
* Coupons for Jell-O and dishsoap from the Mother.
* The thank-you from the friend who I turned into the authorities for attempting suicide.
* Colorful wool socks to pad around in on chilly days.
* My false arilia has a new shoot coming through.
* Girls at work let me borrow a new knitting pattern for a new fall handbag as well as something to help me make my new knitting bag.
* The soothing sounds of Ani coming through my speakers. And the fact that no one around me can tell me to turn off my music.
* The bulldozers, jackhammers, and excavators are gone and the new parking lot is about finished.
* My degree audit and application for graduation seem to have gone through without a hitch, so looks like I will definitly graduate in May.
* Lastly, knowing that Chewba wants to continue to be in my life (and T approves of the relationship and where it�s going).

In other news, I did create a Diaryland survey yesterday so if you haven�t taken it you should. If only to let me know that I suck at making surveys.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Best of Ani CD

PREV - NEXT