* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Wonderful
28 September 2003 @ 5:29 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

It is now official - I am with the most wonderful man in the world. I had my doubts about the level of our relationship and understanding of one another, but all has left. The comparison game is slowing down as there are fewer and fewer things to compare between Chewba and J; Chewba is leagues ahead of where J ever was.

I have a thing about gifts between folks in relationships. They are fantastic things - tokens of feelings between parties - but I am not the kind of girl who gets all mushy over trivial trinkets. Keep the knick-knacks and tiny stuffed animals to yourself if that's what you think I want. Flowers are acceptable, but that's due to actually knowing me well enough to know my love for nature. Gifts should be thought out and personalized - even spontaneous. They should really show how much you care.

Today Chewba and I went grocery shopping together (similarly to how J and I used to). We were both low on food and it was an excuse to spend time together while being productive. We zoomed through aisles as we attempted to avoid the junk food and over-processed nasties. Get up to the check-out lane and as I dig for my coupon card, he unloads the entire cart at once - not separating things out then pushes me aside and pays for it all.

He bought me groceries. A significant amount of groceries at that.

I have no real way of letting him know how wonderful he is; words don't seem to cut it. I just hope the gifts I have given or made for him over the past month convey a similar message to his from today.

He's even totally understanding about the attention span freak-outs as of late. Keeps checking in with me to see how I'm progressing with coursework - almost like a mini-guilt motivator, which actually works with me.

Chewba is wonderful in so many ways. I finally feel like someone is there to take care of me when I need it. This is the way it is supposed to feel, so I must reccomend to everyone out there to become incredibly close friends for years before anything romantic occurs. Harry and Sally had the right idea. . . they truly did.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Global Underground 025 - Deep Dish - Toronto

PREV - NEXT