* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Chilly Morn
01 October 2003 @ 10:48 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

More snow covering the cars and streets today. The world, including the apartment was cold as I awoke. It was definitly one of those mornings where snuggling under the blankets with a loved one was more appealing than being vertical in the cold.

Which is why we slept in a bit.

I am getting used to sleeping with him on a fairly regular basis. It's comforting to both of us to just be near each other - especially after rough days such as yesterday. He was crushed when the corporation he wanted didn't show up to the recruiting fair even though they were slated to. But now I know where it is located - Detroit.

I hate Detroit and the area around it. Sure I'll head down there two or three times a year, but that's just to visit. But this is where Chewba wants to work (well, the location blows, but the corporation is choice) and I honestly think I would follow him.

In other news the Father is preparing to make his annual October trip up to visit me. Four fun-filled days with him means good food, quality dad&daughter bonding time, and criticisms of mental state. I've been working hard trying to get all my coursework complete before he arrives this weekend so I have a smaller chance of breaking down in front of him.

We always have fun together - I'm a total Daddy's Girl. But he can be a bit overbearing when it comes to my mental state and health. Which worries me even more.

currently reading: -
currently listening: Dave Matthews' Band Mix

PREV - NEXT