* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Senioritis
02 October 2003 @ 5:32 p.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Senioritis is a deadly disease. It will literally kill both your grade point as well as your social life. Also known as burn-out, this disease affects students attending institutions for extreme periods of time. Best known to come out once the end is in sight, this disease is a silent and almost hidden killer. Beware!

I don't want to be a student anymore. Let me say this again - undergraduate degrees are set up to be finished in approximatly four years for a reason. Extending said degree years past that is a danger to your health. Or at least your grade point. But yeah, I'm about done with this student shit. I should have graduated years ago and gone out into the world like everyone else my age. Or gone out and then decided to come back to school. Because right now, I have no desire to do the study thing.

There are other things I wish to spend my time and energy on, such as my new knitting project, volunteering for the Red Cross, spending time with Chewba, starting up a little garden somewhere, and perfecting a new chicken casserole recipe. I want a job that allows me to leave the majority of the work at the end of the day where I come home to my plants (and soon to be fish) in peace. My brain has slowly been preparing for the family ideal - thinking about children and what sort of benefits will be necessary within the next few years.

Traditional student life just isn't condusive to these feelings.

A friend of mine just sent me the new Basement Jaxx album, due out in a few weeks. The benefits of being in the underground/college music circuit. If anyone out there is into House music at all, or just looking for something refreshing to check out - you must purchase this album. Called "Kish Kash" and full of famous vocals including Siouxsie Sioux and JC Chasez it is upbeat, complex, and honestly makes me just want to shake my ass. It's their third studio album and totally up the the quality of Rooty and Remedy. Sometimes I just have to plug the good stuff.

Also, if you haven't yet - be certain to fill out my survey! And now it's time to fight this awful affliction.

currently reading: Cordelia's Honor - Lois McMaster Bujold
currently listening: Basement Jaxx - Kish Kash

PREV - NEXT