* Now
* Archives
* Disclaimer
* Bio
* Cast
* AIM
* Guestbook
* E-mail
* Notes
* Survey
* Profile
* Reviews
* Quizzes
* Rings
* Reads
* Fanclub
* Clix Me!

All Content and Code �2000-2006 by Red

Hosted by DiaryLand.

Coupling
06 October 2003 @ 10:17 a.m.
The current mood of redness at www.imood.com

Another of my friends is now betrothed. Mouse's fiance` proposed to her this past Friday in an incredibly unique and romanitc way. It involved music, yellow roses, and a sweet white gold ring. And she's happy so I am too.

I now have weddings to attend in November (Imp & Wiseman), January (another longtime friend & Brother), and August (Mouse & boy). There may even be a few others that I'm not thinking of at the moment. I missed one last weekend do to travel costs as well.

The past few years have been filled with weddings for me. I'm starting to wonder how long it will be before all of my close friends are married. "Couplehood" is the new fad. We all only do couple things anymore. Dinners are done in couples, movies are done in couples, etc etc. Ari and her new boy have been doubling with Chewba and I as of late when we aren't out with Imp and Wiseman. Just something else I need to get used to.

In fact, Chewba and I are running off to a secret picnic after my course today. The weather is beautiful and the colors are out in full force so we are running away for a few hours. The Father is still here in the area, but I actually lied to him and said that I had a group meeting that came up so I couldn't spend time with him. I don't know why - he would have been fine with me going off with Chewba, but I really like the secret thing. It's just us. And that's the way I like it.

currently reading: Cordelia's Honor - Lois McMaster Bujold
currently listening: -

PREV - NEXT